College of Law


Professor O.J. Jejelola

Prof. O.J. Jejelola

Dean, College of Law

The College of Law was established in the year 2014 in order to meet the aspiration of the vast population of people who are desirous of having access to legal education. The college, in tandem with the vision and mission of Joseph Ayo Babalola University to be a private university of international standard. Noted for its clear and unique focus on entrepreneurship, as well as specialized programmes, the college teaches students of law the theory and practical aspect of law through moot and mock trials, along with clinical law. Since the establishment of the college, it has been providing teaching and research services that would encourage learning and stimulate academic exchange at both national and international fora. Students admitted into the law programme undergo rigorous but well-structured course of study which has undoubtedly helped to develop them mentally, physically, and morally. Every activity at the college is designed to bring out the best of every student by making them to evolve in their various talents and skills. Many of the students that graduated from the university have attended the Nigerian Law School and have been called to bar.

The pioneer Dean of the college was Dr. S.O. Abifarin.

The college offers undergraduate programmes in two departments. They are:

1. Department of Private and Commercial Law.

2. Department of Jurisprudence and Public Law.

The two departments are headed by seasoned senior academic members of staff.

Departments in College of Law

Department of Law

Department of Law offers modules that reflect current legal developments and practical applicability of legal principles